HOMEMADE DOG TREATS

Image

To live a more frugal lifestyle, I am working on cutting out extra expenses and trying to do, make or prepare as much as I can using what I have around me.

Call me cheap, but I cannot bring myself to spend $3 – $4 on store bought dog treats when I can make them myself using better quality ingredients from my pantry like chicken broth, brewer’s yeast, whole wheat and oat flour. I have found that many brands of commercial dog treats are filled with preservatives, fillers and byproducts as opposed to natural and high quality ingredients.

Dog treats are a fast and wonderful way to show Fido how much you love him. These treats are by far, healthier and better tasting. Yes, I admit that I tasted these dog treats.

http://readynutrition.com/resources/homemade-dog-treats_10062013/

About gardengal bevy

useful links about gardening, homesteading, canning, DIY, health, beauty, organic living, pets, recipes and humour. Win your eBay bids! Win with this power sniper for eBay www.gardengalbevy.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

