11 secrets to properly freezing produce

Image

This is the most excellent article I have seen on freezing fruits and veggies. The author is clear, concise and has wonderful photos!  I suggest you bookmark it for future reference. ~ gardengal bevy  Visit my facebook page here:

https:// http://www.facebook.com/gardengalbevyblog

When I was a little girl, I loved going to my Grandma Maxie’s house. There was always something yummy to eat, especially during the summer when her garden was brimming with strawberries, rhubarb, peaches, and all sorts of veggies. I used to pass by the giant (ancient) freezer on my way through the garage to the backyard and I would stop, open it, and gaze at the stacks and stacks of square freezer containers with green or yellow lids. Each had tape around it and was labeled with the contents. My favorite, no surprise, was her strawberry and raspberry freezer jam.

http://www.designmom.com/2013/05/living-well-11-secrets-to-properly-freezing-produce/

About gardengal bevy

useful links about gardening, homesteading, canning, DIY, health, beauty, organic living, pets, recipes and humour. Win your eBay bids! Win with this power sniper for eBay
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

